PSGA Star Award

At the annual conference every year, the PSGA Star Award recognizes an individual who has made a lasting impact to the field of grantwriting. Each year nominations are submitted from the grantwriting community, and the award winner is selected by PSGA members.

The winners exemplify excellence in seeking, managing and writing grants, maintain the highest ethics in their work, and demonstrate a generous spirit. They are individuals who give back to the field of grant writing and the non-profit community through such roles as teacher, mentor, volunteer, and leader.

Past award winners:

2016    Parke Nietfel, Parke Nietfeld Grantwriting Services

2015    Jeanette Privat, Nonprofit & Philanthropy Resource Center

2014    Kyoko Maruyama, Independent Grantwriter; Joyce Mork-O’Brien, Northstar Grant Services

2013    Sylvie McGee, All For A Good Cause Consulting

2012    Goodwin Deacon, Deacon Consulting

2010    Mary S. Hall, Ph.D., author

2009    Ken Ristine, Ben B. Cheney Foundation

Affiliations are current as of when the award was presented.